Sign up for our newsletter to get the latest news and specials!







Return to Barnes & Noble - NOOK HD+ Tablet with 16GB Memory - Refurbished
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Customer Support Gives Great Value April 9, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from St. Johns, FL United States  
The fact that this Nook is refurbished made me hesitant, but I decided to chance it..   Direct Deals shipped  it quickly.  I received it in a few days.  I started reading and ran into a problem.  At random times the Nook would turn pages by itself.  I contacted Direct Deals and received a quick response. To expedite the return, they emailed me a PDF copy of  the shipping label.  After I shipped the Nook back to them, I had to go out of town unexpectedly.  I asked Direct Deals not to rush the shipping.  A week and a half later I contacted them again, letting them know I was heading home, and I received an email with the shipping and tracking information.  No hassles, no problems, no questions!  The replacement looks, feels, and performs as good as new.  It has been working well since I received it.  It has great value at its price, but particularly so because of the way Direct Deals stands behind it and their positive customer support.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great transaction April 9, 2014
Reviewer: Jeffrey Davis from Bountiful, UT United States  
Item arrived in perfect working order.  Took 5 days to arrive even though I paid for 1-3 day shipping, but I assume that is the Post Office's fault.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Refurbished NOOK December 27, 2013
Reviewer: Timothy Denney from Billings, MT United States  
Looks great...time will also tell

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Error corrected quickly and efficiently November 18, 2013
Reviewer: Federico Fernandez from Anchorage , AK United States  
Vendor at first shipped the wrong method, causing a delay.  But, they attended to it immediately and made up for it by sending an identical item via FEDEX, which I got promptly before leaving the country.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nook HD+ Refurbushed November 16, 2013
Reviewer: Randy Riegsecker from Cincinnati, OH United States  
I initially bought one unit to see what a refurbished unit looked like.  Upon receipt, it was packaged like new and looks just like new.  After that, I bought five more for Christmas gifts this year.

Pros:  It's a solid-built and fast dual core processor HD tablet for the whole family.   With the HD display, the screen is noticeably sharper than comparably priced tablets.  The unit is easily expandable with additional flash memory with a MicroSD card, but 16GB is plenty of on-board memory  for most folks.

Cons:  The unit lacks a camera (which is fine for family use), and appears to have both stereo speakers in one enclosure.  Sound is ok but not outstanding.  The built-in Nook OS is similar to standard Android, but not quite as full-featured.

Now that B&N has unlocked Google Play, it's perfect for what you'd want in an Android tablet.

DirectDeals provided excellent service and the product is exactly as advertised.  Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
hd+ refurb November 6, 2013
Reviewer: Ray from Saint Francis, WI United States  
Ordered 2 for myself and my daughter.Best tablet for your dollar.Like new.We love these nooks.A bargain!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great buy! November 1, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Pablo, CA United States  
Nook HD+ came exactly like it was described. Came manufactured sealed and refurbished and could not tell he difference from a new one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good product October 30, 2013
Reviewer: Yingxue Wang from Olympia Fields, IL United States  
just like brand new!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent seller October 23, 2013
Reviewer: David Melnick from Mequon, WI United States  
Communication, shipping, product well represented.  Everything was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nook HD+ October 23, 2013
Reviewer: James B from Oklahoma City, OK United States  
The first one I got was great except for the battery. I contacted the seller and they had me ship it back and got a replacement, and this one is fine. Great product, I like the size and the picture quality is super. No webcam, but I knew that when purchasing and don't need it, I have a laptop if I need to use one. Can't beat the price for what you get. Purchasing the nook2android SD card to make it full fledged android.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Copyright ©  DirectDeals, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By Emerald Cove Software
Built with Volusion